العلم من أجل مستقبل أفضل
 المقدمة 
 

يعد مشروع الجينوم البشري من أعظم المساعي العلمية في التاريخ ، ويمثل أعظم رحلة استكشافية لكشف أسرار جسم الإنسان. ظهرت الفكرة لأول مرة في عام 1988 ، مع الأكاديمية الوطنية الأمريكية للعلوم التي شكلت لجنة خاصة لتطوير المشروع بالتعاون مع المعهد الوطني للصحة (NIH). تم تشكيل فريق دولي ، شاركت فيه العديد من دول العالم ، للعمل معًا لفك شفرة المحتوى الجيني الكامل للجينوم البشري. أعطانا هذا القدرة على قراءة الجينوم الكامل للبشر.

الجينوم البشري هو المخطط الأساسي المسؤول ، بشكل عام ، عن كل السلوك البيولوجي البشري في الصحة والمرض. الجينوم مسؤول إلى حد كبير عن السمات الخارجية للإنسان وكفاءة وظائفه الجسدية وتنوع الأفراد البشريين. يتضمن الجينوم عدة أنواع من الاختلافات.

  • الطفرات (اختلافات جينية خطيرة تفسد وظيفة الجين ونتاجه) وتسبب مباشرة أمراضًا وراثية نادرة.
  • الاختلافات الجينية الطفيفة التي لها دور في حدوث الأمراض الشائعة (مثل السرطان وأمراض القلب وارتفاع ضغط الدم والسمنة والمناعة الذاتية) من خلال التفاعل مع العوامل البيئية مثل التغذية ، والعوامل المعدية ، والتعرض للمواد السامة أو المسرطنة ، أو في ردود الفعل المختلفة البشر على الأدوية (بما في ذلك الاستجابات العلاجية والآثار الجانبية وردود الفعل السلبية).
  • الاختلافات الجينية الدقيقة التي لم يظهر العلم أن لها تأثيرًا سلبيًا على وظائف الجينات وهي مسؤولة إلى حد كبير عن التنوع بين البشر.

لاكتساب نظرة ثاقبة على الجينوم الشخصي أو جينوم الفرد ، يلزم معرفة أنواع الاختلافات الجينية فيه وعلاقتها بحالات الصحة والمرض. وهذا يعني أهمية دراسة مجموع الاختلافات الجينية في الدول (أو ما يسمى الجينوم السكاني) للتمييز بين الاختلافات المسؤولة عن حدوث الأمراض أو الاختلافات البيولوجية في الاستجابة للأدوية وتلك التي لا تؤثر سلبًا على العوامل البيولوجية. وظائف الفرد. للأسف تم دراسة هذا الجانب بين الأفراد المصريين.

الجينوم البشري هو المخطط الأساسي المسؤول ، بشكل عام ، عن كل السلوك البيولوجي البشري في الصحة والمرض. الجينوم مسؤول إلى حد كبير عن السمات الخارجية للإنسان وكفاءة وظائفه الجسدية وتنوع الأفراد البشريين. تعتبر دراسة الجينوم البشري (أو الشفرة الوراثية البشرية) هي الطريقة المباشرة لاحتضان المجال الطبي الحديث المسمى بالطب الدقيق ، والذي يركز على تقديم خدمة صحية فريدة تعتمد على التركيب الجيني للفرد لتكون أكثر فعالية ونجاحًا. يتيح ذلك لدراسة الجينوم تحقيق رؤى غير مسبوقة حول صحة الفرد ليس فقط في شكل أكثر الطرق العلاجية نجاحًا وطرق تشخيص أكثر دقة ، ولكن أيضًا معالجة التوقعات المستقبلية طويلة المدى لصحة الفرد في ما يسمى بالطب الوقائي.

 الأهداف 
  • إنشاء مرجع الجينوم المصري
  • التقدم في الدقة والطب الشخصي والعلاج الجيني
  • الحفاظ على الدقة والوقت الحقيقي والملاءمة والموثوقية
  • الحفاظ على معايير الجودة العالمية (أخلاقياً ومنهجياً وتحليلياً)
  • بناء القدرات والتعاون / تبادل المشاريع العلمية الوطنية والدولية
  • التعاون الوطني والدولي
 الصور 
Arabic

Science for a better future
 Introduction 
 

The Human Genome Project is one of the greatest scientific endeavors in history, and it represents the greatest exploration journey to uncover the secrets of the human body. The idea first appeared in 1988, with the US National Academy of Sciences which formed a special committee to develop the project in cooperation with the National Institute of Health (NIH). An international team was formed, in which many countries of the world participated, to work together to decode the entire genetic content of the human genome. This gave us the ability to read through the complete genome of humans.

The human genome is the basic blueprint that is, in large, responsible for all human biologic behavior in health and disease. The genome is largely responsible for the external features of man, the efficiency of his bodily functions and the diversity of human individuals. The genome includes several types of variations;

  • Mutations (serious genetic variations that spoil the function and product of the gene) and directly cause rare genetic diseases.
  • Minor genetic variations that have a role in the occurrence of common diseases (e.g. cancer, heart disease, hypertension, obesity and autoimmunity) by interacting with environmental factors such as nutrition, infectious agents, exposure to toxic or carcinogens, or in the different responses of humans to medications, (including therapeutic responses, side effects and adverse reactions).
  • Subtle genetic variations that science has not shown to have a negative impact on the functions of genes and are largely responsible for diversity among human subjects.

To gain insight into the personal genome or the individual’s genome, it is required to know the types of the genetic variations in it and its relationship to the states of health and disease. This implies the importance of studying the sum of genetic differences in nations (or the so-called population genome) to differentiate between the variations responsible for the occurrence of diseases or biological differences in the response to medications and those that do not adversely affect the biological functions of the individual. This aspect has unfortunately been understudied among Egyptian individuals.

The human genome is the basic blueprint that is responsible, in large, for all human biologic behavior in health and disease. The genome is largely responsible for the external features of man, the efficiency of his bodily functions and the diversity of human individuals. The study of the human genome (or human genetic code) is the direct way to embrace the modern medical field called precision medicine, which focuses on providing a unique health service based on the genetic makeup of the individual to be more effective and successful. This allows the study of the genome to achieve unprecedented insights about the health of the individual not only in the form of the most successful therapeutic methods and more accurate diagnostic methods, but also address the long-term future expectation of the health of the individual in the so-called preventive medicine.

 Goals 
  • Establish a reference Egyptian genome
  • Advancement in precision, personalized medicine and gene therapy
  • Maintaining accuracy, real time, relevance and reliability
  • Maintain international quality standards (ethically, methodologically and analytically)
  • Capacity building and collaboration/exchange of scientific national and international projects
  • National and international collaboration
 Gallery 
English